Welcome!

Western Waukesha Dog Training Club is dedicated to helping you train your dog from a rambunctious puppy to a well-behaved member of your family and to the highest level of competition. Training your dog not only adds to the enjoyment of owning a dog, but also contributes to a strong and lasting bond. In addition to training, we offer a wide variety of fun, exciting and educational events for you and your dog to share.

Classes at WWCDTC
Events at Western Waukesha Dog Training Club
How to become a member at Western Waukesha Dog Training Club
WWCDTC Calendar of Events

What We're Howling About

Please ​​​​​​​​​​​read our most recent newsletter "The Recall" (September 2020) here!
It has class information for the new Fall Class Session beginning the week of September 8, 2020 & information on upcoming fall events. Previous editions are located in our
Newsletter Archive.


Registration for the October Session Puppy & Manners Classes is now open! More info on our Puppy & Manners Class Page.


CGC, CGCA, CGCU, TKN Classes resumed Tue, Sep 1 at 6:30 pm. The class is full with 6 dog/handler teams. Please contact Anne De Roo if you are interested in testing only at the end of the session.


Fri Sep 18, TODAY! OBEDIENCE RUN-THRU FOR CLUB MEMBERS ONLY

Doors open at 6 PM; run-thrus start at 6:30 PM. Ring One (east end):  Novice, followed by Utility. Ring Two (west end):  Beginner Novice, followed by Open. Some chair and crate space available in the center ring.  MASKS ARE MANDATORY. Remember to use the hand sanitizer, maintain social distance, come train and have fun!

Sat-Sun Sep 19-20, 2020

Rock River Valley Australian Shepherd Club ASCA Sanctioned Conformation & Rally Trials at WWCDTC. (Three trials each in Conformation & Rally each day.)


Tue Sep 22, 2020, 7 pm

Conformation Class with Toni Raden. Open to the public, $5 per handler. (2nd & 4th Tuesdays of the month.)


Sat-Sun Sep 26-27, 2020 

WWCDTC AKC Scent Work Trials, two trials each day, indoor & outdoor.

Entries open Wed Aug 5, close 5 pm, Wed Sep 9. Premium at "Events"


Sat Oct 3, 2020

WWCDTC Annual Picnic, Membership Meeting & Mortgage Burning. Reservations are required by Sep 25, 2020 to order meals! (Reservation fee will be refunded at the picnic!!) Reservation Form here.


Sat-Sun Oct 10-11, 2020
Bark River Dog Club UKC All Breed Rally Trials. Two trials each day. Entries close Fri, Oct 2. More info & Premium at "Events"

Sat-Sun Oct 17-18, 2020

Badger Golden Retriever Club AKC All-breed Obed/Rally Trials at WWCDTC.

​One trial each Obedience & Rally each day. Entries close 6 pm, Wed Sep 30, 2020. More info & Premium at "Events"


Fri Oct 23, 2020, 6:30 pm

Fourth Friday Run-Thrus (Pending)


Sat-Sun Oct 24-25, 2020

WWCDTC AKC All-Breed Agility Trials. More info to come.


Fri-Sun Nov 27-29

WWCDTC AKC All-Breed Obedience & Rally Trials. One ring, one judge. Two Rally trials on Fri, Nov 27, one obedience trial each Sat & Sun, Nov 28, 29. Premium at "Events"


WWCDTC
W1314 Cedar Drive
Ixonia, WI 53036